Season Tickets 2020-2021

Admission

  • $25.00  -  Student
  • $110.00  -  Senior/MPR
  • $130.00  -  Adult

Description

The Lyra Baroque Orchestra specializes in bringing people together with great music presented in a friendly and accessible environment. Lyra musicians, guest musicians, volunteers, and audience members share a passion for baroque music that is the center of our wonderful community.

 

When you buy Season Tickets, you will get access to all 6 of our Season Chamber Concerts AND all 9 of our Lyra at Home, live-streaming Zoom Concerts. After the release of each season concert, you will be able to watch and re-watch our chamber concerts as many times as you’d like until the end of the season! Zoom concerts will allow you to see and interact with each other and the musicians, or turn your camera off and enjoy the experience privately. Each concert will start with a tutorial on how to use zoom, and a link will be sent to your email.

 

Season Chamber Concerts | Live-Streaming, Saturdays at 11am

 

Saturday, October 24, 11am - Italian Trios: A trip from Venice to Amsterdam

Saturday, December 5, 11am - French Dreams & Games

Saturday, January 23, 11am - Jacques from Home: A solo harpsichord concert

Saturday, March 6, 11am - German Music, Italian Echoes: Music by Platti & J.S. Bach

Saturday, April 17, 11am - Joseph Bologne, Chevalier de Saint-Georges: "The Most Accomplished Man in Europe" ~ John Adams

Saturday, May 15, 11am - Towards Telemann

 

Lyra at Home, Live Streaming Zoom Concerts | Fridays & Saturdays monthly

 

Friday, October 30, 7pm | Saturday, October 31, 11am

Joseph Jones, dulcian & bassoon | Donald Livingston, harpsichord

 

Friday, November 20, 7pm | Saturday, November 21, 11am

Marc Levine, violin & Tami Morse, harpsichord

 

Friday, December 11, 7pm | Saturday, December 12, 11am

Eva Lymenstull & Malachai Komanoff Bandy, bass viol

 

Friday, January 29, 12pm (please note time!) | Saturday, January 30, 11am

GROUND BASS: Jacques Ogg, harpsichord & organ | Julie Elhard, bass viol & violone | Eva Lymenstull, cello & bass viol | Tulio Rondón, cello & piccolo cello | Sara Thompson, bass & violone

 

Friday, February 12, 7pm | Saturday, February 13, 11am

Lyra Solo Works

 

Friday, March 19, 7pm | Saturday, March 20, 11am

Charles Asch & Cassidy Asch, cello

 

Friday, April 23, 7pm | Saturday, April 24, 11am

Tulio Rondón, piccolo cello

 

Friday, May 21, 7pm | Saturday, May 22, 11am

Julie Elhard, treble viol, lirone, violone & bass viol | Paul Boehnke, harpsichord

 

Friday, June 11, 7pm | Saturday, June 12, 11am

Immanuel Davis & Paul Jacobson, flauti traversi | Donald Livingston, harpsichord

 

We look forward to sharing another inspiring year with you.

NeonCRM by Neon One
© Lyra Baroque Orchestra | 2017